The session is the governing body of the church. These men and women are elected, ordained, and installed as elders by the congregation. Authority is given to the session to govern the congregation and guide it in becoming a community of faith, hope, love, and witness. The session has the responsibility and power to make sure the word of God is truly preached and heard; that the Sacraments are administered and received; and that this community of disciples is nurtured. They are also responsible for maintaining the membership roll, overseeing finances, and maintaining the ongoing operations of the church.

The session meets on the third Monday of each month (and at other times when necessary) to conduct the business of the church. Meetings are open to any interested member, but one desiring to bring an issue before the session should contact the clerk at least one week prior to meetings. Minutes from prior meetings are available to members in the church office upon request.

The following people are currently serving:

Class of 2021:
Charles Bohlen
Kara Lukehart
Danny Thompson
Tripp Viverette
Nate Combs – Youth Elder
Madelyn Deiulio – Youth Elder

Class of 2022:
Kate Conrad
Ann Lampron
Phillip Minter
Kevin Pitton

Class of 2023:
Tracy Alford
Bill Jenkins
Bill Muir
Carol Robinson
Autumn Watson


Earth Care Congregations Logo
Stephen Ministry Logo
Presbyterian Church USA Logo
Presbyterian Peacemaking Program Logo